Mid day and cloudy in TX

I’m sitting with Max and Woody in the clam, painting. Today is the tournament finale. I hope Derald hooks in to a big bass today. From what I’ve over heard, fishing is tough in this weather. Maybe they all say that! I love to listen in on the stories. Mostly about that huge lunker that got off the hook before they got a picture. Or the one that cut the line. Straightened the hook…..
This little journal sketch is on gessoed watercolor paper. Watercolors and Micron ink pen. 05. I like to experiment with paper surface. This gesso is clear and has a grit. Not good for watercolor. I need standard white gesso that dries slick. 

Later in the day I sketched another one in that area. Those are boat dock roofs behind the tree trunks.

Leave a Reply

