Urban Sketching

If I don’t make time to sit down at my easel and actually paint a watercolor, I get out my sketchbook and always do some kind of a small ink and watercolor sketch. These are more of a style called urban sketching. That’s what I will post today.
Sorry about the rug, I failed to crop first. These are 2 pages that are quite different than my typical painting style. I really love the ‘quick and dirty’ painting,  as my friend Denny Dowdy calls it. Both were done in the Cath waiting room at the hospital.  Both were ink first, then watercolor. 

Leave a Reply

